The Stretta physician training consists of three levels.

Level 1

Level 1 training is web-based training with detailed analysis of anatomy, physiology, the causes and treatments of Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD), RF energy, the Stretta system technology and procedure. Following completion of the online module, the physician takes the Stretta on-line test. A Level 1 certificate is emailed to the physician if requested and is kept on file at Mederi.

Level 2

Level 2 Training is a hands-on training session at the physician's location and convenience. Level 2 includes:

  • A complete review of device operations
  • Catheter insertion
  • Inanimate treatment replication
  • Equipment troubleshooting.

Level 3

A certified Stretta representative observes the first six Stretta clinical procedures to provide verbal technical assistance to the physician and staff to ensure proper set up and completion of Stretta procedures.

At the completion of all 3 levels, the physician is certified in Stretta Therapy and a Certificate of Training is retained on file, and emailed at request to the physician.

Healthcare Professionals » Stretta Training and Support » Stretta Training